My Backpack Project

Last summer, our LA teacher Mrs. Williams had us read the book Finding Someplace by Denise Lewis  Patrick which is about a girl trying to get out of Hurricane Katrina. She had us make a backpack on paper of everything we would bring. Here is mine:

Take by me on my iPad

She also had us write 4 reasons with evidence to back them up on who we thought was the biggest hero in the story. This right here are my reasons:

1. He is brave because when the hurricane hit, he took control of the situation and was very brave and basically saved the day.

2. He is caring because he took care of Miss Martine when she like passed out and even before the hurricane he was helping her and even made a shack for her just out of the kindness in his heart.

3. He is selfless because he argued for Reesie and Eritrea to go with Miss Martine so he put all 3 of them before himself.

4. He is aware because he was always up during the hurricane when they were on the roof looking for a way out while the others slept.

Well that’s it for now. Thank you for reading!

 

One thought on “My Backpack Project”

  1. I thought your explanation about your hero from the book was great but I had to piece together who it was so remember to add a name.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *