Metamorphosis

In art during the past few weeks we worked on a project called you guessed it… metamorphosis! For this project we were assigned to turn one of our observational drawings of objects into one of our reference drawing of animals. For mine I did a spray bottle into a penguin. By the way his name is Penguino. I’m gonna show you my photo of it now.

My metamorphosis drawing from art class

Usually these drawings have 3 drawings in the middle but I had enough room for 4. This project took a while because first we had to put our old drawings on to a new paper. Then, we had to trace all of the in between drawings and then transfer those on. All of this took around 2 weeks or like 8 class periods which is 8 hours.

Thanks for reading!

One thought on “Metamorphosis”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *