Thanksgiving🦃

THANKSGIVING:

This blog is written by Jonah, Callan and Teddy 

The history of Thanksgiving:

Thanksgiving Day is a national holiday in the USA. This year Thanksgiving was on Thursday November 23 Thanksgiving occurs on the third Thursday of every November. The first Thanksgiving took place in 1621 between the Plymouth colonists from England and the Wampanoag Natives. It wasn’t until 1863 when Abraham Lincoln made Thanksgiving a national holiday in the USA. Many people still celebrate Thanksgiving in the United States of America. Something cool about Thanksgiving is it always falls on the 4th Thursday of November.

Rating Thanksgiving foods

Jonah’s tier list from TierMaker

Jonah: Hope everyone likes my chart. There are a couple things that I have never tried so I put those in won’t even look at​​ 

 

Teddy:

My tier list from TierMaker

This is my ranking. There are some things in this that I don’t know what they are or I haven’t had so I put them in I’m good or won’t even look at it.

 

Callan:

Callan’s tier list from TierMaker

Some things we are thankful for are…

Jonah:  First off I am thankful for my parents because they always support me with my dreams for baseball. Secondly, I am glad that I got to see my sister that I haven’t seen in 3 years. I am also grateful for my technology. (now I will make a list of other things I am grateful for)

  1. My water system
  2. My home
  3. My cats
  4. My friends
  5. My clothes
  6. My food
  7. my

Callan: I am thankful for…

  1. My family 
  2. My friends
  3. My dog
  4. Shelter
  5. Water
  6. Food
  7. My clothes
  8. Technology
  9. My soccer team 
  10. Money

Teddy: I’m thankful for…

  1. My family 
  2. My friends
  3. My dogs
  4. Technology
  5. Food
  6. Water
  7. Shelter
  8. Clothes
  9. Sports
  10. Video Games

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *